D i a r y 

Friday 29 April 2022

20:00

St George's 

Bristol, United Kingdom  

Haydn Op 54 no 2

Britten No 2

Ravel String Quartet in F

Thursday 12 May 2022

20:00

St George's 

Bristol, United Kingdom  

Borodin Scherzo in D 'Les Vendredis'

Beethoven Op 135

Shostakovich No 15

Thursday 19 May 2022

20:15

De Vereeniging

Nijmegen, Netherlands  

Bach (arr. Paul Cassidy) Violin Sonata No 1 in G minor

Turina La Oración del Torero 

Shostakovich No 4

Respighi ll Tramonto

Wantenaar New work

   with Virpi Räisänen (Mezzo Soprano)

Saturday 21 May 2022

time tbc

Muziekgebouw

Amsterdam, Netherlands  

Purcell Chaconne

MacMillan To Sonny

MacMillan Memento

Shostakovich No 4

Respighi ll Tramonto

Wantenaar New work

   with Virpi Räisänen (Mezzo Soprano)

Wednesday 25 May 2022

19:30

Abbotsholme School

Rocester, United Kingdom   

Bach (arr. Paul Cassidy) Violin Sonata No 1 in G minor

Turina La Oración del Torero 

Beethoven Op 132

Saturday 28 May 2022

19:30

Christ Church

Nailsworth, UK

Bach Violin son in Gm arr. PC 

Shostakovich no 2

Beethoven op 132

Sunday 29 May 2022

18:00

Sheldonian

Oxford, United Kingdom   

Bach Chaconne

MacMillan To Sonny

Woolrich New Work

Shostakovich no 11

Tanaka At the Grave of Beethoven

MacMillan Memento

Woolrich New Work

Shostakovich no 4

Tuesday 31 May 2022

19:30

St Mary's Church

Richmond (Yorkshire), United Kingdom   

Purcell Chaconne

Shostakovich No 2

Schubert String Quintet in C

   with Laura van der Heijden (cello)

Thursday 23 June 2022

Time TBC

Walled City Music Festival

Derry-Londonderry, NI

Mozart Flute Quartet No 2 in G

Shostakovich No 5

Dvorak Piano Quintet 

   with Cathal Breslin (piano) and Sabrina Hu (flute)

 

Sunday 26 June 2022

19:30

Thaxted Church

Thaxted UK

Purcell  Chaconne

MacMillan ‘To Sonny’

Shostakovich No 3

Elgar Piano Quintet

   with Martin Roscoe (piano)

Monday 27 June 2022

19:30

St Nicholas Church

Bradfield Sheffield, UK

Purcell  Chaconne

MacMillan ‘To Sonny’

Shostakovich No 3

Ravel Quartet in F

Tuesday 28 June 2022

19:30

St Wilfrid's 

Harrogate, UK

Purcell  Chaconne

MacMillan ‘To Sonny’

Shostakovich No 2

Ravel Quartet in F

Thursday 7 July 2022

Time TBC

Lichfield Festival

Lichfield, UK

Haydn op 54 no 2

Beethoven op 135

Dvorak Piano Quintet

   with Danny Driver (piano)

Monday 11 July 2022

Time TBC

Cheltenham Festival

Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham, UK

Tanaka ‘At the Grave of Beethoven’

Britten No 3

Shostakovich No 9

 

Tuesday 12 - Saturday 23 July 2022

Dante Festival

Blisland, Cornwall, UK

Tuesday 12 July 

19:30

Stoke Climsland Church

Haydn Op 54 no 2

Ravel Quartet in F

Dvorak Piano Quintet

   with Danny Driver (piano)

Wednesday 13 July 

14:00

Lavethan Concert Barn, Blisland

Open rehearsal exploring Beethoven

18:30

Brodsky Encores 

30 minute programme of our favourite encore arrangements 

Thursday 14 July

19:30

Mary Magdalene Church, Launceston 

Borodin Scherzo (Les Vendredis)

Beethoven Op 135

Shostakovich no 14

Khachaturian Sabre Dance

(pre-concert talk by the Quartet at 18:30)

Saturday 16 July 

18:00

St Petroc's Church, Bodmin

Turina Bullfighter's Prayer 

Sarasate Playera and Zapateado 

Casals Song of the Birds 

Britten Simple Symphony 

Elgar Piano Quintet

   with Danny Driver (piano)

            East Cornwall Youth Orchestra

            Trigg Strings

Tuesday 19 July 2022

15:00

Buxton Festival

Buxton Octagon, UK

Elgar Introduction and Allegro 

   (with Manchester Camerata)

 

Wednesday 20 July 2022

15:00

Buxton Festival

St John’s Church, Buxton, UK

Beethoven op 135

Britten No 3

Shostakovich No 15

 

Saturday 6 - Friday 13 August 2022

Dartington Arts Festival

Dartington, Devon, UK

Masterclasses and performances of the complete Shostakovich Cycle